Student Activities
Student Clubs

Political and Social Interest

  • Green Team

    We are a group of students dedicated to improving the knowledge and culture of sustainability on our campus. We will install ourselves at large campus events to provide on the stop education and conversation about what is compostable vs recycle vs trash.  

    Club Contact

    Claire Siegel
    siegelc@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Mike Schut
    schutm@seattleu.edu

     Model United Nations Delegation at Seattle University (SUMUN)

    The club simulates the operations of the United Nations. We do this by attending various conferences, some of which give students the opportunity to travel, and holding smaller practice conferences on campus. The club helps students learn about world issues and how to solve problems from a potentially unique standpoint by taking the role of a country on a specific issue. The club also promotes working as a team when drafting solutions to problems and helps students with public speaking.

    Club Contact

    Melissa Howlett
    howlettm@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Dr. Carmen Gitre
    Assistant Professor, International Studies
    gitrec@seattleu.edu

    Political Science Club

    This club allows students interested in Political Science to come together to discuss and debate current events, political controversy, and other political issues. Also, we gather and plan events regarding issues related to political science.

    Club Contact

    Alyson Girton
    girtona@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Rose Ernst
    College of Arts & Sciences - Political Science
    ernstr@seattleu.edu

    Queer Men's Discussion Group

    To provide a safe place to queer/ non-conforming students to meet and discuss issues relevant to them. 

    Club Contact

    Bryant Arnold
    arnoldb@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Bobby Helton
    heltonb@seattlu.edu

    Shirts Across America/Teams for Humanitarian Relief

    "Shirts Across America is a non-profit group dedicated to moving families out of FEMA trailers one family at a time in the Gulf Coast Region. Since August 2005, we have partnered with several groups to help people impacted by Hurricane Katrina. We are proud to have worked with community and grass roots entities who have labored tirelessly to rebuild Mississippi and New Orleans. Interested in getting involved? Contact us at the email address listed here."

    Club Contact

    Colleen Sullivan 
    sulliv39@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Gina Lopardo

    Society of Feminists

    The purpose of the organization is to promote feminism on the Seattle University Campus and the greater community, and to foster a community within which there is space for dialogue about gender relations.

    Club Contact

    Andrea Vandermolen
    vandermo@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Mary Antoinette Smith
    masmith@seattleu.edu

    Human Trafficking Awareness Club

    Seattle University's Human Trafficking Awareness Club (HTAC) will promote discussion about the social injustices of human trafficking and provide community members with practical tools to foster change on an individual and societal basis.

    Club Contact

    Bailey Disher
    disherb@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Matthew Pyrc
    pyrcm@seattleu.edu

    Seattle University Anarchist Alternative

    Educate the campus as to the goals of anarchism and spread it how we can peacefully.

    Club Contact

    Joshua Sturman
    sturmanj@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Jason Wirth
    wirthj@seattleu.edu

    Sustainable Student Action

    As a club, Sustainable Student Actions seeks to not only educate students about relevent environmental issues, but empower them to become advocates for environmental justice. To accomplish this, we hold events such as film screenings, forums and art collaborations, along with partnered events with other clubs on campus. The members of SSA hold a variety of interests, and as a club, we prefer to conduct our meetings in an open, seminar style so that there is no one member with more responsibility than others.

    Club Contact

    Ames Fowler
    fowlera1@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Karen Price
    kprice@seattleu.edu

    Triangle Club

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/group.php?gid=2202060322&v=wall
    LGBTQIA Club with a focus on community building and advocacy on campus for queer students and allies.  We have weekly meetings and put on larger events throughout the year.  Everybody is welcome to be a part of this club. 

    Club Contact

    B Lightbown
    lightbow@seattleu.edu

    Advisor

    Sabina Neem
    neems@seattleu.edu

    Zeta Epsilon Mu

    Our Motto: Advancing Global Justice  & Sustainability Through Business. This club aims to raise awareness about justice and sustainability and appeal to students’ aspirational visions for a better future, guided by ethical business in action and social entrepreneurship. We inspire collaborative leadership across all areas of business and economics by educating and empowering our community with ethical and sustainable practices. Our mission is animated by SU’s mission "to inspire and create true leaders for a just and humane world."  

    Club Contact

    Samantha Aw
    aws@seattleu.edu