Giving
Contact Us

Advancement Staff

  •  Administrative building 

    Seattle University
    University Advancement Office

    901 12th Ave., P.O. Box 222000
    Seattle, WA 98122-1090
    206.296.6100

    University Advancement Leadership

    Michael Podlin
    Interim Vice President for University Advancement
    podlinm@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6390

    Mark Burnett
    Associate Vice President for University Advancement
    markb@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6110

    Kristin Barsness
    Assistant Vice President for Campaign Planning
    barsnesk@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6386

    Jim Hembree
    Assistant Vice President for University Initiatives
    jimh@seattleu.edu
    206.296.5770

    Susan Vosper
    Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations
    vospers@seattleu.edu
    206.296.4317

    Information on Giving Opportunities

    Jane Spalding
    Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
    spalding@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6118

    Carol Mabbott
    Associate Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
    mabbottc@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6375

    Debra Webb
    Grants Manager
    webbd@seattleu.edu
    206.220.8463

    Information on Schools, Colleges, & Special Programs

    Sarah Perry
    Senior Director of Development,  University Initiatives and School of Theology & Ministry 
    perrys@seattleu.edu 
    206.296.6955

    David Chow
    Director of Development, College of Arts & Sciences
    chowd@seattleu.edu 
    206.296.2509

    Laurie Ramacci Noegel
    Director of Development, Nursing
    lrnoegel@seattleu.edu
    206.296.2152

    Michelle Finet
    Director of Development, College of Science & Engineering 
    finetm@seattleu.edu
    206.296.2846

    Taryn Coles
    Director of Development, Albers School of Business
    colesta@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6115

    Peggy Fine
    Director of Development, College of Education
    finep@seattleu.edu
    206.296.1896

    Satcha Deaborn Graham
    Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Fund
    dearborn@seattleu.edu     
    206.398.4305

    Kenneth Winstead
    Director of Development, Athletics 
    winsteak@seattleu.edu  
    206.296.2598

    John Dougherty
    Development Officer, Athletics 
    dougherj@seattleu.edu 
    206.296.2829

    For Information on Gift Planning

    Sarah Finney
    Senior Director of Planned Giving
    sfinney@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6390

    Heather Williams
    Associate Director of Planned Giving
    williamh@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6103

    Sarah Swihart
    Senior Administrative Assistant
    swiharts@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6974

    For Information on the Seattle University Fund

    Leigh Ann Gilmer
    Director of Annual Giving
    gilmerl@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6140

    Cathy Reilly
    Assistant Director of Annual Giving 
    reillyc@seattleu.edu
    206.296.6120

    Betsy Barnum
    Assistant Director of Annual Giving
    barnumb@seattleu.edu
    206.296.2332

  • Give to Seattle U