ID Card (library) Add, Suspend, or Move Copy Privileges

Shortcuts:

Add User

Suspend User

Move User

Once logged into the online request form, you will see a list of users who currently have copy privileges assigned that charge back to the budget you are viewing:

User List

Warning  Please take note of the "Code" column.  This is the code that the user must enter at the card reader in order to charge the budget you are logged into.  If they enter the incorrect code, the charges will go to another budget.   

  • The majority of users only use the 1234 code
  • The code assigned is dependent on the order of privilege requests received
  • It is your responsibility to communicate the correct code to the user
  • You can always log into the request form if you forget

 

To Add Copy Privileges to a User

Warning  ID cards can be picked up at the Campus Card office in ENGR 309.   

 

  • Look for the "Add User" section 
  •           Add User 
  • Enter the user's last name
  • Click "Add User" next to the person you want
  • If the user already has privileges under another budget, the system will ask what to do:
  •           2nd priv or move 
  • You can grant a second copy privilege which allows charges under two budget numbers or, if you know they are not operating under two budgets, you can move them over
  • Click "Queue Request"
  • Continue making other requests OR click "Submit Requests"

Note:  If the user did not show up in your search, you can use the other fields to assist you.  It is recommended to only use one field at a time.

 

To Suspend Copy Privileges for a User

  • Find the User you would like to remove from the current budget and click the "Delete" button:
  •           Delete Button 
  • The "Notes" field can be left blank
  • Click "Queue Request"
  • Continue making other requests OR click "Submit Requests"

Warning  Deleting a user in this fashion will disable the ability for them to copy with their ID card.  If you intend to move them to another budget, please use the "Move User" button detailed in the next section.  It is not necessary to delete them from the first budget and then add them to another.

 

To Move a User to another budget

  • Find the User you would like to move from the current budget to another and click the "Move User" button:
  •           Refile Button 
  • On the confirmation screen, enter the new budget number OR name as shown:
  •           Refile Confirmation 
  • Click "Queue Request"
  • Continue making other requests OR click "Submit Requests"

  

                        Back to top