2008-2009 Scholars

Aerica Banks, Public Policy and Int'l Affairs Fellowships, Truman Scholar, Udall Scholar
Yunuen Castorena, Public Policy and Int'l Affairs Fellowships (UC Berkeley)
Sarah Yohannes, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholarship (Burkina Faso)
Lauren Savage, Gilman International Scholarship (UK)
Alicia Ward, Milotte Scholarship
Amanda Martin, JASSO Scholarship (Japan)
Kai Smith, Rhodes (District Finalist)
Thomas Sheehy, Rhodes (District Finalist)
Andre Taegder, CBYX Germany
Teresa Abrahamson-Richards, Udall Scholar
Zachary Thornhill, Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship (Belgium), Critical Language Scholarship Program
Christine Topinka, Humanity in Action Fellowship
Nathan Furukawa, Humanity in Action Fellowship
Ajla Aljic, Critical Language Scholarship Program
Yusef Hatira, Chevening Scholarship
Jesse Nofziger, APWA Higher Educational Memorial Scholarship, ASCE R. H. Thomson Memorial Scholarship
Natalie Sheils, Math in Moscow Scholarship
Catherine Wilcox, Boren Scholarship (Alternate)
Carole Triem, Public Policy and Int'l Affairs Summer Fellowship (Alternate)

Upcoming Deadlines

Please note that Seattle University campus deadlines may be one to two months prior to the official scholarship deadline. Application processes generally begin six months in advance of official scholarship deadlines. Check with the Office of Fellowships to obtain campus-specific deadline information. 

See Deadlines


The Fulbright ETA Proposal Writing Workshop and Full Grant Proposal Writing Workshop are coming up soon!  

Please join us on May 2nd for the ETA Proposal Writing Workshop Pigott 107, 4:00-5:00pm and

May 3rd for the Full Grant Proposal Writing Workshop Pigott 106, 8:00am-2:00pm

For questions or to RSVP email Katie Dabbs at dabbsk@seattleu.edu 


Be sure to also check out our Facebook page for additional information