2006-2007 Scholars

Phuong Luu, Soros Fellowship
Nazir Harb, Truman Scholarship, Woodrow Wilson Junior Summer Institute at Princeton
Caroline Dennis, Truman Scholarship
Stephanie Kleven, Fulbright Scholarship (Nicaragua)
Jennifer Fyllingness, Fulbright Scholarship (Norway)
Joan Lee, Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship (S. Korea)
Kristen Baumgartner, Austrian Ministry of Education Teaching Assistantship
Heather Daugherty, George C. Marshall Award (ROTC)
Leland Jeffris, Goldwater Scholarship
Elizabeth Tyson, Goldwater Honorable Mention
John Ulmen, National Science Foundation Grant
Jock Bovington, National Science Foundation Grant
Martin Kearney, Fischer, National Science Foundation Honorable Mention
Zachary Thornhill, Gilman International Scholarship (Zambia)
Jessica Armantrout, Freeman-ASIA Scholarship (China)
Grant Carpio, Freeman-ASIA Scholarship (China)
Joan Gitahi, Bob and Eleanor Grant Trust Scholarship
Hollis Wear, Humanity in Action Summer Fellow

Upcoming Deadlines

Please note that Seattle University campus deadlines may be one to two months prior to the official scholarship deadline. Application processes generally begin six months in advance of official scholarship deadlines. Check with the Office of Fellowships to obtain campus-specific deadline information. 

See Deadlines


The Fulbright ETA Proposal Writing Workshop and Full Grant Proposal Writing Workshop are coming up soon!  

Please join us on May 2nd for the ETA Proposal Writing Workshop Pigott 107, 4:00-5:00pm and

May 3rd for the Full Grant Proposal Writing Workshop Pigott 106, 8:00am-2:00pm

For questions or to RSVP email Katie Dabbs at dabbsk@seattleu.edu 


Be sure to also check out our Facebook page for additional information