Seattle University Youth Initiative
Engaging Campus

Liaisons

  • Seattle University Liaisons

    The long-term success of the Youth Initiative depends on the active involvement of faculty, staff and students from all areas of the University. To pursue this widespread involvement and to empower various units to take ownership of components of the Youth Initiative, we propose that each college, school and division designate an individual to serve as a liaison to the Initiative. These liaisons would work closely with Center for Service and Community Engagement staff to develop and implement Youth Initiative activities that compliment the strategic direction of the given school, college or division.

    Responsibilities of a SUYI liaison might include:

    • Working within his/her college, school or division to create a prioritized list of Youth Initiative related activities that the college, school or division will pursue.
    • Advising individuals within his/her college, school or division to successfully implement activities related to the Youth Initiative.
    • Guiding an effort to assess his/her college, school or division’s involvement in the Youth Initiative.
    • Submitting a short yearly report on the college, school or division’s successes and challenges of their Youth Initiative activities.
    • Communicating successes, challenges and opportunities to the Dean or divisional leader of his/her college, school and/or division.
    • Meeting once per quarter with the other campus liaisons and CSCE staff to report on progress and challenges, explore collaborative efforts, and offer guidance to the overall implementation of the Initiative.
    • Meeting individually with CSCE staff, as needed, to discuss the college, school or division’s successes and challenges in implementing activities related to the Initiative.
    • Occasionally attending meetings in the wider community to represent his/her college, school and/or division or the University.

    SUYI Liaison List

    Liaison/s Contact Info Division
    Susan Vosper vospers@seattleu.edu Alumni Relations
    Katie Fitzpatrick fitzpatk@seattleu.edu Albers School of Business and Economics
    Greg Scully scullyg@seattleu.edu Albers School of Business and Economics
    Erin Engelhardt engelhardte@seattleu.edu Athletics
    Claire Garoutte Garouttc@seattleu.edu College of Arts and Sciences
    Mary Kay Brennan
    mkbrenn@seattleu.edu College of Arts and Sciences
    Sam Song
    songs@seattleu.edu College of Education
    Linda Frothinger frothil@seattleu.edu College of Nursing
    Frank Shih fshih@seattleu.edu College of Science and Engineering
    Lindsay Whitlow whitlowl@seattleu.edu College of Science and Engineering
    Zachary Gerdes gerdesz@seattleu.edu Enrollment Services
    Mario Molina molinam@seattleu.edu Enrollment Services
    Donna Horn donnah@seattleu.edu Facilities
    TBD   Graduate Student Council
    Isa Chong ichong@seattleu.edu Human Resources
    Natch Ohno ohnon@seattleu.edu Jesuit Community
    Patricia Sully sulleypa@seattleu.edu Law School
    Rick Block blockr@seattleu.edu Library
    Ed Reed Reede@seattleu.edu Matteo Ricci College
    Tad Monroe monroet@seattleu.edu Mission and Ministry
    Christie Eppler epplerc@seattleu.edu School of Theology and Ministry
    Lisa Gustaveson gustabvel@seattleu.edu School of Theology and Ministry
    Alvin Sturdivant sturdial@seattleu.edu Student Development